Press release
5 May 2015, 16:45 CET

Annual General Meeting in BillerudKorsnäs Aktiebolag (publ)

BillerudKorsnäs AB (publ) have today, 5 May 2015, held its annual general meeting. The following resolutions were made at the meeting.

Adoption of the annual report and resolution on dividend

The annual general meeting approved the 2014 annual report and resolved to distribute dividend to the shareholders of SEK 3.15 per share. The record date for the dividend was set to 7 May 2015 and the dividend is estimated to be paid out on 12 May 2015.

Election of Board members and Chairman of the Board

The annual general meeting decided to re-elect Bengt Hammar, Mikael Hellberg, Jan Homan, Lennart Holm, Gunilla Jönson, Michael M.F. Kaufmann and Kristina Schauman as Board members and to elect Andrea Gisle Joosen as new board member. The Meeting also decided to re-elect Lennart Holm as Chairman of the Board and Michael M.F. Kaufmann as Vice Chairman of the Board.

Election of auditor

The annual general meeting decided to elect the registered accounting firm KPMG AB as the company's auditor for the period until the close of the 2016 Annual General Meeting. KPMG AB will appoint the authorised public accountant Ingrid Hornberg Romàn as auditor-in-charge.

Nomination Committee for the 2016 annual general meeting

The annual general meeting decided that the Nomination Committee shall comprise four members. During the autumn of 2015, the Chairman of the Board shall contact the major shareholders (judged by size of shareholding) regarding the formation of a Nomination Committee. The names of the members of the Nomination Committee, and the names of the shareholders having appointed the members, will be announced no later than six months prior to the 2016 Annual General Meeting.

The introduction of a Long-Term Share Based Incentive Program and transfer of shares under the Long Term Incentive Programme

The annual general meeting decided to introduce a long-term incentive programme with the same structure as the previous year's programmes ("LTIP 2015") comprising up to 75 executive officers and other key employees and talents within the BillerudKorsnäs group.

In order to facilitate allotment of shares, the meeting decided to approve a transfer, free of charge, of no more than 328,432 BillerudKorsnäs shares held in treasury to the participants in LTIP 2015 after the vesting period ends in 2018.


Furthermore the annual general meeting decided on discharge from personal liability for Board Members and the CEO for their administration for the year 2014, on fees for Board Members and remuneration for Committee work and fees for the auditor and to approve the Board’s proposal for guidelines for remuneration to senior executives.

For further information, please contact:

Lennart Holm, Chairman of the Board of Directors, +46 (0)8 553 335 05

Andreas Mattsson, Corporate Legal Counsel +46 (0)8 553 335 16

The information is such that BillerudKorsnäs Aktiebolag (publ) is obligated to publish under the Swedish Securities Market Act. Submitted for publication at 16.45 CET, 5 May 2015.