Press release
28 Sep 2016, 8:00 CET

Nomination committee 2016

In accordance with the resolution by the Annual General Meeting of BillerudKorsnäs on 10 May 2016, the Chairman of the Board of Directors has convened a Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2017, appointed by the major shareholders in the company. The Nomination Committee consists of Michael M.F. Kaufmann, appointed by Frapag Beteiligungsholding AG, Tomas Risbecker, appointed by AMF Insurance & Funds, Lennart Francke, appointed by Swedbank Robur Funds and Pia Axelsson, appointed by Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund.

Information about the work of the Nomination Committee can be found at BillerudKorsnäs website Shareholders wishing to make proposals to the Nomination Committee should submit their proposal in writing via e-mail to or by mail to BillerudKorsnäs AB (publ), Att: Valberedningen, Box 703, 169 27 Solna, Sweden

For further information, please contact:

Andreas Mattsson, General Counsel, +46 (0)8 553 335 16

The information is such that BillerudKorsnäs Aktiebolag (publ) is obligated to publish under the Swedish Securities Market Act. Submitted for publication at 08.00 CET on 28 September 2016.