Press release
13 Jan 2014, 13:30 CET

Changes in 2014 Nomination Committee

In October, 2013, it was announced that the Nomination Committee for the 2014 Annual General Meeting in BillerudKorsnäs consisted of Mia Brunell Livfors, appointed by Investment AB Kinnevik, Michael M.F. Kaufmann, appointed by Frapag Beteiligungsholding AG, Björn Franzon, appointed by Swedbank Robur fonder and Frank Larsson, appointed by Handelsbanken fonder.

In December 2013, ownership changes occurred in BillerudKorsnäs among the major shareholders in connection with Investment AB Kinnevik’s sale of its shareholding in BillerudKorsnäs. In accordance with the instructions for appointment of the Nomination Committee, the composition of the committee has now been changed in order to reflect these ownership changes. The members of the newly composed Nomination Committee, appointed by the major shareholders in the company based on known shareholding as per 30 December 2013, are:

  • Michael M.F. Kaufmann appointed by Frapag Beteiligungsholding AG
  • Mathias Leijon, appointed by Nordea Fonder
  • Björn Franzon, appointed by Swedbank Robur fonder
  • Peder Hasslev, appointed by AMF Försäkring & Fonder

Mia Brunell Livfors and Frank Larsson have resigned from the Nomination Committee.

Information about the work of the Nomination Committee can be found at the BillerudKorsnäs website Shareholders wishing to make proposals to the Nomination Committee should submit their proposal in writing via e-mail to or by mail to BillerudKorsnäs AB (publ), Att: Valberedningen, Box 703, 169 27 Solna, Sweden. The Annual General Meeting will be held in Stockholm on 6 May 2014.

For further information, please contact:

Hannu Ryöppönen, Chairman of the Board of Directors, +44 7788 882627 or +46 (0)8 553 335 05

Andreas Mattsson, Corporate Legal Counsel +46 (0)8 553 335 16 or +46 (0)72 585 16 78

The information is such that BillerudKorsnäs Aktiebolag (publ) is obligated to publish under the Swedish Securities Market Act. Submitted for publication at 13.30 CET, 13 January 2014.