Press release
22 Feb 2008, 9:55 CET

Nominations for Billerud Board

The Nominations Committee proposes the Annual General Meeting to re-elect Ingvar Petersson, Gunilla Jönson, Michael M.F. Kaufmann, Per Lundberg, Ewald Nageler, Yngve Stade and Meg Tivéus.

The Nominations committee also proposes the AGM that Ingvar Petersson be elected as Chairman of the Board and Michael M.F. Kaufmann as Debuty Chairman.

The nominations committee has the following members:

Michael M.F. Kaufmann, Frapag Vermögensverwaltung GmbH (subject of change of names to Frapag Industrieholding AG), Chairman
Anders Oscarsson, SEB Fonder and SEB Trygg Liv
Fredrik Nordström, AMF pension Fondförvaltning AB

Ingvar Petersson, the Chairman of Billerud AB, is the secretary of the nominations committee.

The AGM will be held on 29 April 2008 at 16.00 at Aula Magna, Frescati, Stockholm.

Solna, 22 February 2008
Billerud AB (publ)

Per Lindberg
President & CEO

For further information, please contact:
Michael M.F. Kaufmann, Chairman of the Nominations Committee, +43 (1) 79522 1001
Ingvar Petersson, Chairman of the Board of Billerud AB, +46 70595 76 05