Press release
23 Oct 2008, 9:00 CET

Nominations committee for 2009 Annual General Meeting

In accordance with the decision made at the Annual General Meeting of Billerud AB on 29 April, 2008, the chairman has contacted the largest shareholders and a nominations committee has been formed with the following members:

Michael M.F. Kaufmann, Frapag Beteiligungsholding AG, chairman
Anders Oscarsson, SEB fonder and SEB Trygg Liv
Fredrik Nordström, AMF Pension Fondförvaltning AB

Ingvar Petersson, the chairman of Billerud AB, is the secretary of the nominations committee.

Shareholders are welcome to send suggestions and opinions to the committee via email to or by normal post to Valberedningen, Billerud AB, Box 703, 169 27 Solna.

The 2009 Annual General Meeting will take place on 6 May 2009 at Nalen, Regeringsgatan 74, Stockholm, Sweden.

Stockholm, 23 October 2008
Billerud AB (publ)

Per Lindberg
President and CEO