

Press release

10.00 CET, 10 March 2022 Solna

The Nomination Committee proposes two new Directors to the BillerudKorsnäs Board

BillerudKorsnäs today announced that its Nomination Committee will propose Magnus Nicolin and Florian Heiserer as new members of the Board at the Annual General Meeting in May 2022.

The Nomination Committee is very pleased to propose two new Board members who will complement the Board's expertise across several areas and in particular with their US and international experience.

Magnus Nicolin was the CEO of Ansell Limited between 2010-2021, an Australia listed global leader in personal protective equipment. Magnus currently holds the position of non-executive Director of FAM AB and has been proposed as Chairman of Munters AB. Prior to joining Ansell, Magnus held several senior management positions in global companies, including as President, EMEA & Asia Pacific of Newell Rubbermaid Inc and as CEO of Esselte Business Systems Inc. He has also held senior positions in Bayer AG, Pitney Bowes Inc. and McKinsey & Company, as well as board positions in Ansell, Esselte, Isaberg-Rapid and Primix. Magnus has lived and worked in the USA for more than 25 years.

Florian Heiserer is the CFO of HKW Group, a long-term investor focusing on the packaging industry and commercial real estate in Europe and the USA. Frapag Beteiligungsholding AG, part of the HKW Group, is currently the second largest shareholder in BillerudKorsnäs. Prior to joining Frapag in 2015, Florian was a Managing Director of Buy-Out Central Europe II Beteiligungs-Invest AG, an Austrian private equity firm, where Florian also served on the Boards of portfolio companies such as Atterbury S.A. and Chemson Polymer-Additive AG.

The Nomination Committee further proposes re-election of current Board members Andrea Gisle Joosen, Bengt Hammar, Jan Svensson, Jan Åström and Victoria Van Camp, and the re-election of Jan Svensson as chairman of the Board. Michael M.F. Kaufmann, Kristina Schauman and Tobias Auchli have declined re-election at the 2022 Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee would like to thank Michael M.F. Kaufmann, Kristina Schauman and Tobias Auchli for their valuable contribution to the company. The committee also wants to express its special gratitude to Michael M.F. Kaufmann, who has served on the Board of BillerudKorsnäs for 17 years. The long-term strategic and industrial focus of Michael has been instrumental to build BillerudKorsnäs into the world-leading provider of primary fibre-based packaging materials that it is today.

The Nomination Committee in BillerudKorsnäs comprises Tomas Flodén, appointed by AMF Pension & Fonder, Michael M.F. Kaufmann, appointed by Frapag Beteiligungsholding AG,

• • • • •



Lennart Francke, appointed by Swedbank Robur fonder and Thomas Wuolikainen, appointed by Fjärde AP-fonden.

The Nomination Committee's complete proposals will be presented in the convening notice for BillerudKorsnäs' Annual General Meeting to be held on 10 May 2022.

For further information, please contact:

Andreas Mattsson, General Counsel +46 72 585 16 78, andreas.mattsson@billerudkorsnas.com

This information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out above at 10.00 CET on 10 March 2022.