

Press release

16:00 CET, 5 October 2021, Solna

Nomination committee for the 2022 Annual General Meeting

In accordance with the resolution by the Annual General Meeting of BillerudKorsnäs, the Chairman of the Board of Directors has convened a Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2022, appointed by the major shareholders in the company.

The Nomination Committee consists of Michael M.F. Kaufmann, appointed by Frapag Beteiligungsholding AG, Tomas Flodén, appointed by AMF Insurance & Funds, Lennart Francke, appointed by Swedbank Robur Funds and Thomas Wuolikainen, appointed by Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund.

Information about the work of the Nomination Committee can be found at BillerudKorsnäs website www.billerudkorsnas.com. Shareholders wishing to make proposals to the Nomination Committee should submit their proposal in writing via e-mail to walberedningen@billerudkorsnas.com or by mail to BillerudKorsnäs AB (publ), Att: Valberedningen, Box 703, 169 27 Solna, Sweden.

The 2022 AGM of BillerudKorsnäs will be held on May 10, 2022.

For more information, please contact:

Andreas Mattsson, General Counsel, +46 72 585 16 78, andreas.mattsson@billerudkorsnas.com

The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out above, at 16:00 CET on 5 October 2021.