

PRESS RELEASE

10 May 2017, 18:00 CET, Solna

Annual General Meeting in BillerudKorsnäs Aktiebolag (publ)

BillerudKorsnäs Aktiebolag (publ) have today, 10 May 2017, held its annual general meeting. The annual general meeting resolved in accordance with all proposals of the Board and the Nomination Committee.

Adoption of the annual report and resolution on dividend

The annual general meeting approved the 2016 annual report and resolved to distribute dividend to the shareholders of SEK 4.30 per share. The record date for the dividend was set to 12 May 2017 and the dividend is estimated to be paid out on 17 May 2017.

Election of Board members and Chairman of the Board

The annual general meeting decided to re-elect board members Andrea Gisle Joosen, Bengt Hammar, Mikael Hellberg, Lennart Holm, Michael M.F. Kaufmann and Kristina Schauman and to elect Victoria Van Camp as a new board member. The annual general meeting also decided to re-elect Lennart Holm as Chairman of the Board and Michael M.F. Kaufmann as Vice Chairman of the Board.

Election of auditor

The annual general meeting decided to re-elect the registered accounting firm KPMG AB as the company's auditor for the period until the close of the 2018 annual general meeting. Ingrid Hornberg Román will remain as auditor-in-charge.

The introduction of a long term, share based, incentive program

The annual general meeting decided to introduce a long term, share based, incentive programme with a similar structure as the previous year's programmes ("LTIP 2017") comprising up to 100 executive officers and other key employees and talents within the BillerudKorsnäs group.

In order to secure delivery of shares to the participants in LTIP 2017 the annual general meeting decided to authorise the Board to resolve on repurchase of own shares. In order to facilitate transfer of shares to the participants, the annual general meeting further decided to approve a transfer, free of charge, of no more than 314,690 BillerudKorsnäs shares held in treasury to the participants in LTIP 2017 after the end of the vesting period 2020.

Other

Furthermore the annual general meeting decided on discharge from personal liability for board members and the CEO for their administration for the year 2016, on fees for the board members and remuneration for committee work, fees for the auditor and to approve the board's proposal for guidelines for remuneration to senior executives.

CEO Per Lindberg's speech at the annual general meeting is available at BillerudKorsnäs website.

For further information, please contact:

Lennart Holm, Chairman of the Board of Directors, +46 (0) 8 553 335 05 Andreas Mattsson, Corporate Legal Counsel, +46 (0) 8 553 335 16