

PRESS RELEASE

25 April 2017, 13:00 CET, Solna

The Nomination Committee of BillerudKorsnäs amends its proposal regarding election of Board of Directors

BillerudKorsnäs today announce that Christian Saclier has informed the Nomination Committee of BillerudKorsnäs AB (publ) ("BillerudKorsnäs") that he is no longer available for election as new member of the Board of BillerudKorsnäs, as previously proposed by the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee has therefore decided to amend its proposal to the Annual General Meeting by reducing the number of proposed Board members from eight to seven.

The Nomination Committee's adjusted proposal for election of the Board of BillerudKorsnäs is thus the re-election of Andrea Gisle Joosen, Bengt Hammar, Mikael Hellberg, Lennart Holm, Michael M.F. Kaufmann and Kristina Schauman as members of the Board, and the election of Victoria Van Camp as new member of the Board. The Nomination Committee also proposes the re-election of Lennart Holm as chairman of the Board and Michael M.F. Kaufmann as vice chairman of the Board.

BillerudKorsnäs' Annual General Meeting will be held on 10 May, 2017. The Nomination Committee in BillerudKorsnäs comprises Michael M.F. Kaufmann, appointed by Frapag Beteiligungsholding AG, Tomas Risbecker, appointed by AMF Försäkring & Fonder, Lennart Francke, appointed by Swedbank Robur fonder, and Pia Axelsson, appointed by Fjärde AP-fonden.

For further information, please contact:

Andreas Mattsson, General Counsel +46 (0)8 553 335 16