

PRESS RELEASE

5 November 2012

Nomination Committee for 2013 Annual General Meeting

In accordance with the decision made at Billerud AB's Annual General Meeting on 9 May 2012 and at the Extraordinary General Meeting on 14 September 2012, the Chairman of the Board has contacted the largest shareholders and a Nomination Committee has been formed.

The Nomination Committee consists of the following members: Michael M.F. Kaufmann, Frapag Beteiligungsholding AG Frank Larsson, Handelsbanken fonder Björn Franzon, Swedbank Robur fonder

An additional member of the Nomination Committee and the Chairman of the Nomination Committee will be announced later on.

Shareholders are welcome to send suggestions and opinions to the Nomination Committee via email to valberedningen@billerud.com or by mail to Valberedningen, Billerud AB, Box 703, SE-169 27 Solna, Sweden.

The 2013 Annual General Meeting will take place on 7 May 2013 at Hotel Rival, Mariatorget 3, Stockholm, Sweden.

For further information, please contact:

Ingvar Petersson, Chairman, Billerud AB, +46 70 595 76 05

The information is such that Billerud is obligated to publish under the Swedish Securities Market Act. Submitted for publication at 15.00 CET, 5 November 2012.