

Nominations committee for 2008 Annual General Meeting

In accordance with the decision made at the Annual General Meeting of Billerud AB on 3 May 2007, the chairman has contacted the largest shareholders and a nominations committee has been formed with the following members:

Michael M.F. Kaufmann, Frapag Vermögensverwaltung (subject of change of names to Frapag Industrieholding), chairman Anders Oscarsson, SEB fonder and SEB Trygg Liv PO Nilsson, Prior & Nilsson Fond och Kapitalförvaltning

Ingvar Petersson, the chairman of Billerud AB, is the secretary of the nominations committee.

Shareholders are welcome to send suggestions and opinions to the committee via email to valberedningen@billerud.com or by normal post to Valberedningen, Billerud AB, Box 703, 169 27 Solna.

The 2008 Annual General Meeting will take place on 29 April at Aula Magna, Stockholms Universitet, Frescati, Stockholm, Sweden.

Stockholm, 19 October 2007 Billerud AB (publ)

Per Lindberg President and CEO

For further information, please contact: Ingvar Petersson, Chairman, Billerud AB, +46 70 595 76 05

Billerud is a packaging paper company. The company's business concept is to offer demanding customers packaging materials and solutions that promote and protect their products – packaging that is attractive, strong, sustainable and based on renewable materials. Billerud has a world-leading position within several product segment; within paper for consumer and industrial packaging. Production takes place at three integrated pulp and paper mills in Sweden and at one paper mill in the UK.