

## PRESS INFORMATION

www.billerud.com 26 October 2006

## Nominations committee for 2007 Annual General Meeting

In accordance with the decision made at the Annual General Meeting of Billerud AB on 3 May 2006, the chairman has contacted the largest shareholders and a nominations committee has been formed with the following members:

Michael M.F. Kaufmann, Frapag Vermögensverwaltung, chairman Cecilia Lager, SEB fonder and SEB Trygg Liv Jan Andersson, Robur Fonder.

Ingvar Petersson, the chairman of Billerud AB, is the secretary of the nominations committee.

Shareholders are welcome to send suggestions and opinions to the committee via email to valberedningen@billerud.com or by normal post to Valberedningen, Billerud AB, Box 703, 169 27 Solna.

The 2007 Annual General Meeting will take place on 3 May 2007 at Aula Magna, Stockholms Universitet, Frescati, Stockholm, Sweden.

Stockholm, 26 October 2006 Billerud AB (publ)

Per Lindberg President and CEO

For further information, please contact: Ingvar Petersson, Chairman, Billerud AB, +46 70 595 76 05